
21 NCAC 58H .0205 COURSE MATERIALS 

(a)  All courses shall have course materials that cover current North Carolina real estate related laws, rules, and 

practices. The nature and depth of subject matter coverage shall be consistent with the competency and instructional 

levels prescribed by the syllabus for the course for which approval is sought. 

(b)  Postlicensing courses shall utilize the current edition of the North Carolina Real Estate Manual. The North 

Carolina Real Estate Manual may be purchased on the Commission's website in electronic format for twenty five 

dollars ($25.00) per license year and as a print publication for fifty dollars ($50.00). 

(c)  Education providers shall verify each student has the course materials no later than the first class session. 

 

History Note: Authority G.S. 93A-4(d); 93A-33; 93A-34; 

Eff. July 1, 2017; 

Amended Eff. January 1, 2021; July 1, 2020. 

 


